Overview

Illustrated by David Diaz

A charming story about a sleep-deprived man counting sheep –ovejas. This humorous bilingual tale told in both English and Spanish (including phonetic spelling) cleverly introduces a handful of useful Spanish words to young readers. Perfect for Pre-K and K read alouds.

“The counting concept is clear and easy to follow, and the large figures will show easily for large groups. An attractive sleepytime offering for fluent and new Spanish speakers alike.”
—Booklist

Read More

 
From bestselling author Sarah Weeks and New York Times bestselling illustrator Lee Wildish comes an irresistibly fun picture book starring a girl who’s on the lookout for her shoe.

Lizzy McTizzy is late to a party and can’t find her other shoe! She’ll stop at nothing to find it even if that means swinging from the chandelier or looking under the cat. The search leaves her dizzy just minutes before the celebration and she’s still one blue shoe short.

Join Lizzy as she finds out that being yourself is the best accessory of all!

Together, So B. It author Sarah Weeks′s signature rhyming text and How to Babysit a Grandpa illustrator Lee Wildish′s lively art create a story full of humor that reminds us that it’s not what you wear but how you feel that counts.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and Dr. Seuss books.

Read More

 
Overview

Illustrated by Nadine Bernard Westcott

Mrs. McNosh is back for more wacky, rhymed fun! This time she’s got an out of control squash on her hands.

“A great choice for giggly story hours.”
—Booklist

Read More

 
Overview

Illustrated by Nadine Bernard Westcott

One day as Mrs. McNosh is walking her dog, George, a mischievous little squirrel crosses their path. Suddenly, George breaks free from his leash and wreaks havoc everywhere he goes! How will Mrs. McNosh ever catch him?

“..a perfect recipe for preschool fun.”School Library Journal

“…sure to tickle the funny bones of adults and children alike.”
—Booklist

Read More

 
Overview

Illustrated by Nadine Bernard Westcott

Mrs. McNosh hangs up her wash with such gusto that her clothesline ends up holding the dog, a Christmas wreath, a kite, and other odd items. This hilarious tale, complemented by Nadine Bernard Westcott’s lighthearted illustrations, is perfect for reading aloud.
“A storytime must!” – School Library Journal

Featured selection on PBS’s “Between the Lions”

Read More

 
Overview

Illustrated by Ashley Wolff

It is the end of a busy day at school, and one at a time, all of the toddlers have been picked up–all except one, that is. Now the last child sits alone with his teacher, growing more and more anxious as he watches the door, waiting and wondering . . . Will my somebody special ever come for me, too? Any child who has felt worried at the end of a busy day will be comforted by this cozy story.

“Kids will want repeated readings.”
—Booklist

Read More

 
Overview

Illustrated by Ed Briant

A little girl wants to go to the parade but her baby brother, Joe
is in need of his nap. What’s a girl to do? Create her own parade, of course!

“This imaginative book will work well in storytimes.”
—SLJ

Read More

 
Overview

Illustrated by Sam Williams

Look out below! Here’s one little bunny who likes to fling things!

Peaches? Overboard! Splat, splat, splat. Rubber ducky? Overboard! Bye, bye ,bye.

If it’s not tied down, prepare for it to go overboard. And when it’s time for bed, Little Bunny has one more surprise! With a rhythmic rhyming text and adorable artwork, here is a book for every toddler who’s discovered the joys of gravity.

Read More

 
Overview

Illustrated by Holly Berry

A happy pig proclaims the joys of life in this ode to piggies everywhere. Whether she is oinking at the moon or wallowing in the mud, it’s easy to see why a pig is just the absolutely perfect thing to be!

“A must for those looking for books on self-esteem, and just plain fun for everyone else.”
-SLJ

“…sublimely silly…”
—PW

Read More

 
Overview

A sassy, delicious picture-book gem from award-winning author Sarah Weeks and Caldecott Medal winner David Small.

Glamourpuss has it all.

She has style.

She has charm.

And she knows how to strike a pose.

Glamourpuss loves being the center of attention. So when an unwelcome guest (a dog, no less!) steals the spotlight with some tasteless bow-wowing and undignified tail-wagging, Glamourpuss worries that she’s going to fall out of fashion.

Is there room for only one superstar in this mansion? When Glamourpuss makes her most majestic move to find out, the result is pure purrfection.

Read More